• 1 462 Wishes Granted
  • Our Team

Staff Directory

Lori Quick
Chief Executive Officer
lori.quick@makeawish.ca

Stephanie Field
Director of Operations and Development
stephanie.field@makeawish.ca

Erin Bhatia
Manager of Special Events and Creative Design
erin.bhatia@makeawish.ca

Charlene Marsman
Manager of Communications and Fundraising
charlene.marsman@makeawish.ca

Misha Johnston
Officer, Wish Partnerships
misha.johnston@makeawish.ca

Brittany Kinchen
Officer, Wish Program
brittany.kinchen@makeawish.ca

Carley Andison
Coordinator, Wish & Volunteer Services
carley.andison@makeawish.ca

Bernie Valkenier
Office Administrator (contract part-time position)
bernie.valkenier@makeawish.ca

Erica Garrod
Development Assistant (contract position)
erica.garrod@makeawish.ca

Katherine Melanson
Windsor Satellite Office Coordinator (volunteer)
katherine.melanson@makeawish.ca

 

Board of Directors

Board Chair: David Swift 
Board Vice-Chair: Shaun Arnold
Treasurer: Colin Henderson
Past Board Chair:  Steve Coulahan

Adrienne Clarke
Craig Emptage
Dana Noble
Monika Penner
Bonnie Pierotti
Glenn Woolfrey

 

Annual Reports

Read our most annual reports to learn more about our wish granting efforts, our corporate partnerships and our mission, and for up-to-date financial information about how we utilize your donations to grant magical wishes.

Find out more

Contact Us

If you have any questions about our organization, programs, donations, partnerships, volunteer opportunities, or for more information, please contact us!

Find out more

Careers

If you’re looking for a career that will change your life and the lives of so many others, then we welcome you to consider applying to Make-A-Wish®.

Search here for current opportunities.

Find out more

Our Story

All his life, Christopher James Greicius dreamed of becoming a police officer. In his eyes, the police represented strength, power, and the goodness in life. Chris' dream meant more than anything to him, but even he couldn't have known that his wish would serve as the inspiration for the largest wish-granting organization in the world.

Find out more
Chris Grecius inspired the birth of Make-A-Wish

FAQs

Have some general questions about Make-A-Wish® you would like answered? Find out more about our wish-granting mission and organization.

Find out more
faq

Our Team

At Make-A-Wish®, we aspire to fulfill our mission – Together, we create life-changing wishes for children with critical illnesses.  We combine our professionalism with our passion and put them into action to improve the lives of children and families across Southwestern Ontario.

Find out more